PDA

View Full Version : New to area, is there any friggin bodt out there?

Freaky D
01-22-2008, 05:28 PM
I'm fairly new to the area. I've been riding for about 8 years. It seems that whenever I move it's to a place that has a smaller biker community than the last place. I started in Detroit.

Anyway I'm looking for some folks to head out with every now and then. I would lead a ride but I have no clue where to go. I'm a biker chick that misses her old crew and really wants to find a new one.

Are there any groups around that hang together, do the ride, lunch, hang out thing?

C.R.S.
01-22-2008, 06:00 PM
I'm fairly new to the area. I've been riding for about 8 years. It seems that whenever I move it's to a place that has a smaller biker community than the last place. I started in Detroit.

Anyway I'm looking for some folks to head out with every now and then. I would lead a ride but I have no clue where to go. I'm a biker chick that misses her old crew and really wants to find a new one.

Are there any groups around that hang together, do the ride, lunch, hang out thing?

Welcome to CR!

Theres a small group of us that meet up at HWY11 & HWY178 in Pickens and hit the Mountain Twistees just about every weekend depending upon the weather! Your more than welcome, be glad to show you some of the Fun Roads up this way. If you know of anyone else bring'em up!

During the Spring/Summer Hooters on Laurens Road (Greenville) has Wednesday Bike Nite, and Hooters in Anderson has Thursday Bike Nite.
Good Mix of Sport & Cruisers. Crowd may get a little rowdy but not too bad!

Biker Nite Friday's held at Back Yard Burgers off of Congaree Rd in Greenville.
Mostly cruiser folks and real easy going / Non Alcoholic.

You may want to visit the Greenville CycleGear and they may know of some folks.

The Columbia Crowd has a strong group and meet up regularly during the week.

If you wanna ride, just post up in the Greenville Section. There's few of us up this way!

Ride Safe,

Wolfman