PDA

View Full Version : Weekend riders

vfr800
03-25-2008, 07:21 PM
I'm new to the Greenville area (from Michigan). I'm looking for some people to ride with on the weekends. Usually morning(ish). I ride faster than most cruiser riders but slower than many sport riders. Most of my MI riding buddys were way faster, but I eventually catch up. If anyone is interested or already has something set up let me know.

Desmo Demon
03-25-2008, 07:42 PM
Welcome to the chaos!!!! :icon_welcome:

On weekends, you can usually go to The Store at the intersection of Hwy 11 and Hwy 178 in northern Pickens County and find people to ride with. That's where most of us meet before we disappear into the mountains for the day.

vfr800
03-26-2008, 06:49 AM
Thanks, I'll check it out.

vfr800
03-26-2008, 07:12 AM
I forgot to ask approx. what time does everyone meet?

Desmo Demon
03-26-2008, 07:15 AM
I forgot to ask approx. what time does everyone meet?
All day......there are some folks that get out there as early as 7am to ride the roads before they get busy with traffic.....or before the cops come out.....the majority of the people are there from 11-2, then there are some of the others of us who will stay out to play until dark. Sundays are typically busier than Saturdays, and if the cops come out to play, most people take off for other roads to have fun......You can also find people to ride with at Caesar's Head State Park up Hwy 276, quite often.

vfr800
03-26-2008, 12:46 PM
Thanks !

Bucky
03-27-2008, 07:25 AM
I'm new to the Greenville area (from Michigan). I'm looking for some people to ride with on the weekends. Usually morning(ish). I ride faster than most cruiser riders but slower than many sport riders. Most of my MI riding buddys were way faster, but I eventually catch up. If anyone is interested or already has something set up let me know.

I am. ...also a Yankee, Saturday rider, and slower than many.

C.R.S.
03-27-2008, 11:15 AM